ACA ( Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales)

To qualify as an ICAEW Chartered Accountant you must complete the ACA, a highly respected professional qualification that requires students to complete at least three years on-the-job training while passing a series of exams.

The ACA qualification is valued by businesses worldwide, with more than 5,000 employers currently training ACA students.  Completing the ACA qualification enables you to use the title ‘ICAEW Chartered Accountant’, offering a way to stand out from the crowd by providing employers with a specified, certified skillset.  The knowledge and skills provided by the ACA means that ICAEW Chartered Accountants are highly sought-after professionals.



Each component is designed to complement each other, which means that you can put theory into practice and can understand and apply what you learn to your day-to-day work. The components are:




  1. 450 days of practical work experience– offering invaluable insights into the realities of a career in chartered accountancy.
  2. 15 exam modules* – covering a broad range of topics including: financial management, law, assurance and business strategy.
  3. Professional development– preparing you to successfully handle different situations that you’ll encounter throughout your career.
  4. Ethics and professional scepticism– providing you with the skills to work under close scrutiny and be confident you are making the right decisions.

Course Structure

Certificate Level Rs 12,000 per paper



Business, Technology and Finance

Management Information

Principles of Taxation




Professional Level Rs 25,000 per paper
Audit & Assurance

Financial Accounting & Reporting(FAR)

Business Planning

Financial Management

Tax Compliance

Business Strategy and Technology



Advanced Level Rs 55,000 per paper
Strategic Business Management

Corporate Reporting


Case Study

*Our fees include study texts and question banks from ICAEW.
*Our fees exclude registration fees and exam fees payable to ICAEW (consult the ICAEW website for more details)


Entrance Requirements

2 A-Levels or equivalent

Awarding Institution